England under the Tudors - Arthur Donald Innes

England under the Tudors

Durch Arthur Donald Innes

  • Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2004-10-01
  • Genre: Geschichte

Beschreibung vom Buch

The Tudor dynasty or House of Tudor was a series of five monarchs who ruled England and Ireland from 1485 until 1603. Three of them, (Henry VII, Henry VIII and Elizabeth I) played important roles in transforming England from a comparatively weak European backwater into a powerful state that in the coming centuries would dominate much of the world