V is for Villain - Peter Moore

V is for Villain

Durch Peter Moore

  • Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2014-05-20
  • Genre: Fantasy
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 19 Ratings

Beschreibung vom Buch

Brad Baron is used to looking lame compared to his older brother, Blake. Though Brad's basically a genius, Blake is a superhero in the elite Justice Force. And Brad doesn't measure up at his high school, either, where powers like super-strength and flying are the norm. So when Brad makes friends who are more into political action than weight lifting, he's happy to join a new crew—especially since it means spending more time with Layla, a girl who may or may not have a totally illegal, totally secret super-power. And with her help, Brad begins to hone a dangerous new power of his own. But when they're pulled into a web of nefarious criminals, high-stakes battles, and startling family secrets, Brad must choose which side he's on. And once he does, there's no turning back. Perfect for fans of The Avengers, Ironman, and classic comic books, V is for Villain reveals that it's good to be bad.